A Day in the Life: Backyard Beauties

berries in dogwoodAt home, prowling the back yard with my camera late this afternoon, I managed to get a few nice shots, but also to see some things that I had never noticed before. The lilies are blooming like mad, but I hadn’t noticed that in all those tiger lilies, there were some ruffled ones, not smooth like all the others. And in the midst of everything, a lone yellow. The orange trumpet vines are laden with blooms, and the purple clematis, with its rich, royal color sings to me. Strange, weird buds across the alley called to me, and as I walked back toward the house, past the garage, I noticed the odd reflections in the garage window. From there, my attention wandered over to the azaleas, which once again, are completely overgrown with vines and weeds, even though I tore everything out a month or so ago. So much work to be done, so little energy and time to do it.

About Peace Penguin

Just a penguin on the path to choosing peace.
Image | This entry was posted in A Day in the Life, Flowers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

