A Day in the Life: Life as a bowl of Rice Krispies

rice krispies lr
When I was a little kid, my favorite cereal was Rice Krispies. Snap, crackle, pop!
Now I just sound like them every time I stand up.

I could write about how much I hurt this morning, the monster headache that greeted my awakening, and how much effort it takes just to drag myself out of bed these days, but instead, I’ll quote Maya Angelou. “I’ve learned that even when I have pains, I don’t have to be one.”

Time to get to work.

About Peace Penguin

Just a penguin on the path to choosing peace.
This entry was posted in A Day in the Life, Life Goes On and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

