A Day in the Life: Fog

fog
Fog digital collage. © Barbara Berney. All rights reserved.

It creeps stealthily
over me, clouds my thoughts and
muddles my psyche.

In the wee, dark hours
of the night, I lie awake
waiting for the dawn.

With hours till daylight,
I rise, make coffee and wait
for the pain to pass.

Sleep, elusive sleep,
I need you. Wherefore art thou?
Time to get to work.

About Peace Penguin

Just a penguin on the path to choosing peace.
This entry was posted in A Day in the Life, Haiku and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Day in the Life: Fog

  1. Linda says:

    Sitting here with you, Barbara. Awake at 4:00. Gave up on sleep at 5:30. Time to get to work. The fog image is so very beautiful.

Leave a Reply

