A Day in the Life: Inspiration V

Marius Veith. Urban Lights (Düsseldorf), 2013)

As an artist whose work often encompasses photographs, most of which I take myself (this little penguin is not a particularly good photographer), I devote a sizable chunk of my research time to looking at photographs and studying photographers. Yesterday, I came across German-born, award-winning fine art photographer, 27-year-old Marius Vieth.

“I bought my first camera in 2011. For two years I took photos of everything around me, but I just couldn’t feel any of my photos. Although it was always fun, it really bothered me after a while. At the end of 2012 I was about to quit photography. I thought to myself, if I go out, I want to do it with a bang. All in or nothing! Without any preparation, I started a 365 project and throughout the course of the year I discovered street photography. All of a sudden a fire lit in me and I was more and more able to pour all my vision, heart, and soul into my photos. I always told people I was doing market research for a living, but I was actually living for photography. At a certain point I couldn’t take it anymore. I quit my day job and I’ve dedicated my life to photography ever since.” (Source)

Marius Veith. On the Stage of Life (Düsseldorf, 2013)

In addition to his own photography, in 2014, he and a business partner founded NEOPRIME, an international fine arts label committed to breathtaking photography and supporting aspiring artists worldwide. NEOPRIME publishes NEOPRIME Contemporary Fine Art Photography, a gorgeous coffee table magazine dedicated to showcasing “how insanely beautiful photography can be.” —Marius Vieth

Needless to say, I wouldn’t be blogging about this exceptionally talented young photographer if his work didn’t touch, move and inspire me. Please check out his website and if you love his work, too, feel free to share it with others.

About Peace Penguin

Just a penguin on the path to choosing peace.
This entry was posted in A Day in the Life, inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

